AdminUcommerce (Admin, uCommerce)

My feedback

  1. 6 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Ucommerce  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminUcommerce (Admin, uCommerce) commented  · 

    Hi thanks for the feedback.

    I got a point.
    But unfortunately, RavenDB only returns back the Name field and not the DisplayName field since we are using RavenDB own facets. Therefore, must the Name fields also contains the language value.

    Hope this make sense, otherwise let me know.

  2. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Ucommerce  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminUcommerce (Admin, uCommerce) commented  · 

    Hello Rafael,

    Thank you for your inquiry!

    Could you elaborate a little more on your request? What kind of functionality would you like to add using Javascript and what kind of use-cases do you have in mind?

    Kind regards,
    Ucommerce Support

  3. 3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Ucommerce  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminUcommerce (Admin, uCommerce) commented  · 

    In B2B scenarios where every customer has at least 1 Price Group, it would add many 0 price rows, that don't really add any value.

    It's much better to check for this on the storefront.

  4. 3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Ucommerce  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminUcommerce (Admin, uCommerce) commented  · 

    Hi Lars-Erik!

    Thank you for your suggestion! I have added it to our backlog, and will pass the idea by our Product Owner.

    Kind regards,
    David

  5. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Ucommerce  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminUcommerce (Admin, uCommerce) commented  · 

    Hi Tim,

    Thanks for the suggestion, I'll add it to our backlog and we'll have a look at it.

    Kind regards,
    David

  6. 2 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    planned  ·  2 comments  ·  Ucommerce  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminUcommerce (Admin, uCommerce) commented  · 

    Hi Lars-Erik!

    It so happens that we are working on a project which will allow you to customize the UI of uCommerce. The entire look and feel of uCommerce will be rebuilt in project Lux. We are expecting to have a release by the end of this summer.

  7. 3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    under review  ·  3 comments  ·  Ucommerce  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminUcommerce (Admin, uCommerce) commented  · 

    Hi Ivan,

    Unfortunately we don't have a release date as of now, but if it's urgent please contact us through 'support@ucommerce.dk' and we'll provide the updated code for the payment method service, so you can register it using Castle Windsor.

    Regards,
    David

    AdminUcommerce (Admin, uCommerce) commented  · 

    Hi Ivan!

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is a bug, and a fix will be included in the next release.
    For reference, the release will be the one that follows "7.5.0.17040".

    Kind regards,
    David

  8. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Ucommerce  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello Ruben,

    We tried to replicate the errors you are getting on a fresh environment and cannot replicate step 4. You can check in the database in the SharedFields after you save the template for the specific template’s id and the look up the values are attributed to the field? That might give us an indication of what is overwriting it and why the changes don’t get saved.

    Also, in regards to step 6, this is our intended behavior. You can delete the Product Definition, but it is only a soft delete as some products might be using those definitions.

    Best regards,
    Alice

    AdminUcommerce (Admin, uCommerce) commented  · 

    Hi Ruben,

    Yes, I have been working with clean uCommerce, Sitecore and the latest version of the Avenue Clothing Sitecore Accelerator.

    Regarding #4, from you you mentioned, it sounds like something is fishy with the Data Providers. You can try to delete one of the templates and debug it to see if the uCommerce Data Provider will be trying to restore it. If the item has been picked up by Unicorn as a Sitecore item, this might be the reason why it is not picking up on the changes in the Presentation/Details.

    Regarding #6, for now there are no plans to change the policy, but I have added the suggestion to our backlog. If you want them to be removed from the Content Editor altogether, I suggest you remove them from the database, after you made sure that no product is using that Product Definition. This is also the reason why we chose to soft delete.

    Best regards,
    Alice

    P.S. You can also write to us directly at support@ucommerce.dk .

Feedback and Knowledge Base